Contact

Services

Menu

Tom O'Gorman
Partner
togorman@ogbp.ie   View Profile»

X

Tom O’Gorman

Tom O’Gorman is the founder member of this family run firm which opened its doors in the early 1970’s. Tom is now the ‘senior’ partner, joined by sons Patrick, John and Tom whose expertise gives the firm a unique insight into the needs of its clients. Tom is a member of the Institute of Tax and a Fellow of the Institute of Certified Public Accountants in Ireland and has the honour of being a Past President. Tom is very passionate about the title “Accountant” and the high standards the title should bring with it. Tom has displayed this over the years in his business dealings and the high standards he has set and taught along the way.

Tom knows the importance of servicing the clients’ needs during good times and bad. As a farmer’s son from nearby Ballymacarbry, Tom Senior had a special insight into the needs of the farming community and 80% of the initial business came from that sector in its early years. Tom has particular expertise now in the pensions & investments side of business and his advice over the past has led to wise investments by clients without the widespread losses suffered by a vast majority of people when recession hit.

Patrick O'Gorman
Partner
pogorman@ogbp.ie   View Profile»

X

Patrick O’Gorman

Patrick O’Gorman became a partner in 2002 and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants and member of The Institute of Certified Public Accountants in Ireland. Patrick specialises in advice to small and medium sized business helping them develop their financial goals.

Before taking up his current position Patrick worked for Oliver Freaney & Co (now Smith Williamason Freaney) for a number of years.Patrick specialises in the area of business advisory services and business start up. His services are regularly retained by private limited companies to give both strategic and operational advice and he has undertaken on behalf of clients financial feasibility studies, organisational and strategic reviews and formulation of business plans.

He has acted for many of the firm’s largest clients in both acquisition and disposal of businesses over that last number of years. He has also been involved with general client base in restructuring their business to suit current business environment and demands.

John O'Gorman
Partner
jogorman@ogbp.ie   View Profile»

X

John O’Gorman

John joined the practice as a partner in 2003 prior to which he acted as a manager with a medium sized practice for a number of years. He is the partner in charge of the Dublin office of OGBP which was opened with him joining the practice.

He is a member of the institute of Certified Public Accountants in Ireland having qualified in 1996 . He presently sits on the Finance and Audit Committee with the Institute of Certified Public Accountants in Ireland.

He has acted for many of the firm’s largest clients in both acquisition and disposal of businesses over that last number of years. He has also been involved with general client base in restructuring their business to suit current business environment and demands.

John has extensive knowledge of all areas of audit and accounts preparation and corporate governance with particular focus on small to medium sized enterprises, start up entities and state funded organisations.

Tom O'Gorman
Partner
togorman@ogbp.ie   View Profile»

X

Tom O’Gorman

Prior to joining the practice Tom worked as a financial manager for a major multinational and member of the company’s corporate Internal Audit team with the principal responsibility for internal audit. This included oversight roles on projects which ranged in cost from €10 Million to €200 Million.

Tom joined the firm as audit partner in 2006 and has specialised in the financial and regulated industry. As audit partner over the past number of years dealing with the statutory audits of a number of credit unions he has also led a number of special assignment's including loan book reviews and a due diligence on a credit union merger.

Audrey Crean
Tax Partner
acrean@ogbp.ie   View Profile»

X

Audrey Crean

Audrey Crean (A.I.T.I CTA F.C.C.A. C.I.I.) has eight years taxation experience and is Taxation Partner in O'Gorman Brannigan Purtill Taxation Advisory Practice which she helped establish in 2008.

She is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants where she received joint first in Ireland and joint eleventh in the world in her paper Organisation Framework.

She is a AITI Chartered Tax Adviser (CTA) and has spoken on several occasion for them. She is a member of the East South East branch network, which meets twice yearly with Revenue to discuss taxation issues.

Audrey is a regular speaker for the Institute of Certified Public Accountants at their annual tax conference. She is the main speaker at the yearly budget briefings for Mitchelstown Business Forum and Clonmel Chamber of Commerce in association with Southern Tipperary Skillnet.

Prior to joining OGBP in 2007, Audrey trained as an ACCA accountant with Niall Byrne & Co, Dublin. In 2004 she moved on to work with Cogent Taxation Group Limited Cork as a Taxation Consultant for two years before moving to OGBP.

Audrey has extensive knowledge of all areas of taxation and provides advice in the areas of succession planning, business planning and tax planning to both companies and individuals. She also provides taxation advice to in-house clients and consultancy for other accountants, solicitors and businesses when required.

Michelle Lawton
Practice Manager
mlawton@ogbp.ie   View Profile»

X

Michelle Lawton

Michelle Lawton joined this firm in August 1998 and is now Practice Manager of the firm. Michelle has worked in all areas of the firm from payroll right up to audits and has particular expertise in Credit Unions, School accounts, Retail and non-profit organisations.

She is a AITI Chartered Tax Adviser (CTA) and has spoken on several occasion for them. She is a member of the East South East branch network, which meets twice yearly with Revenue to discuss taxation issues.

Michelle is a member of the Institute of Accounting Technicians in Ireland and of the Institute of Certified Public Accountants in Ireland having qualified in 2002. Michelle has vast experience in all areas having worked with this firm for 17 years. Michelle has seen many changes during her time but the one constant has been dedication and commitment to excellent client satisfaction and results. Michelle has instilled this in all staff members of OGBP and there is now a real team effort to ensure that clients’ needs are always paramount.

Eric Geoghegan
Audit Manager
egeoghegan@ogbp.ie

Colette Hogan
Audit & Tax Manager
chogan@ogbp.ie

Tommy Kearney
Audit Senior
tkearney@ogbp.ie

Graham Turner
Audit Senior
gturner@ogbp.ie

Richard Vokes
Audit Senior
rvokes@ogbp.ie

John Ebbs
Audit Senior
jebbs@ogbp.ie

Eimear Cooney
Audit Senior
ecooney@ogbp.ie

Bernie O'Rahilly
Audit Senior
borahilly@ogbp.ie

Aisha Tobin
Payroll
atobin@ogbp.ie

Simon Foran
Trainee Accountant
sforan@ogbp.ie

Sean Hassett
Trainee Accountant
shassett@ogbp.ie

Elizabeth Kennedy
Trainee Accountant
ekennedy@ogbp.ie

Joanna Grubka
Trainee Accountant
jgrubka@ogbp.ie

Angela Hallinan
Bookkeeper
ahallinan@ogbp.ie

Catherine Fitzgerald
Bookkeeper
cfitzgerald@ogbp.ie

Rebecca Corbett
Receptionist
rcorbett@ogbp.ie

Sandra Kelly
Office Administrator
skelly@ogbp.ie

Certified Public Accountants, Registered Auditors & Registered Taxation Consultants.
Authorised to carry out Audit Work & Investment Business by the Institute of Certified Public Accountants in Ireland. O’Gorman Brannigan Purtill & Co. Limited
Registered Office: Anglesea House, Anglesea Street, Clonmel, Co. Tipperary. Registered In Ireland No. 519314

     
This has two main positive aspects. One of course is you will get the chanel replica handbags of ones choice by simply buying it on the internet from the comfort and ease of the home, and chanel replica might then get it sent to you at nominal costs. Next, in case youll find some purses, from previous chanel replica sale lines which can be now most likely away from stock chanel replica luggage although within the showroom around your property, you are able to locate individuals too on-line! You dont have to fret concerning the bag not getting obtainable in your local store. Should you like, online internet sites have it! Furthermore, it really is intriguing to notice how so many internet sites nowadays are providing great delivers and chanel replica sale bargains on designer purses.